Jeff Mills – The Director’s Cut Chapter 1


Sold Out


Jeff Mills


12” Vinyl

Track listing:

A1. Suspense (unreleased version) (6’38”)  The original version from Drama EP (AX006) 1993

A2. Gamma Player (5’47”)  Taken from Humana EP (AX012) 1995

B1. Transformation B (Rotwang’s Revenge) (3’05”)  Taken from Metropolis EP (AX022) 2000

B2. Hydra And Synergy (5’32”)  Taken from Exhibitionist 2 DVD (AXDV004) 2015

“Looking back in hindsight to the activity and accomplishments of Axis is with much pride – to witness the relationship between the music and listener evolving to this point. The Director’s Cut reissue project is about manicuring detail. It’s about a rare opportunity to enhance what we’ve done so that the relationship strengthens for the long term”

– Jeff Mills  


Product: 12″ vinyl with black jacket /color label

Axis Audiophile Series (180g vinyl / 44k 24bit recordings) : All the tracks are remastered for the series.

AX078DC is composed and produced by Jeff Mills for Axis Records.  Remastering by Conor Dalton. Cutting by Andreas Kauffelt at Schnittstelle.  Distribution by NEWS.nv.  Logo design by aka Plastica. Label design by Yoko Uozumi. Published by Millsart/Universal/copyright control. ©2019 Axis Records. All rights are reserved.