Jeff Mills – Sight Sound And Space (3 CD box set)


151 in stock


3 x CD


Jeff Mills

Sight Sound And Space is a 3 CD set compilation featuring 42 compositions carefully selected from the archive of Jeff Mills and Axis Records, coming with a 47 page booklet of Jeff Mills’ own commentaries on each and every track.In a wide range of styles of Electronic Music; from dance, music for art, film soundtracks to classical arrangements, each composition reflects the unique recording technique of Mills as he continues to push musical barriers forward and in the most uncompromising fashion – a release for true music adventurers.

3 CD in a hard cover DVD size book with a 47 page booklet attached to the book.

Track Listing:


  1. Perfecture   (5:48)  taken from “Metropolis” EP/CD
  2. Deckard  (4:24)  taken from “Blade Runner” EP
  3. Le Mer Et C’est Un Caractere (5:52) taken from “Sequence” CD
  4. Homing Device (4:40) taken from “2087” CD
  5. The Never Ending Study  (5:22) taken from “Etudes Sur Paris” film soundtrack
  6. The Drive Home  (7:32) taken from “Woman In The Moon” CD
  7. Parallelism In Fate  (3:21) taken from “And Then There Was Light” CD
  8. Devices (5:05) taken from “At First Sight” CD
  9. Transformation B (Rotwang’s Revenge) (3:03) taken from “Metropolis” EP/CD
  10. Sleepy Time  (3:08) taken from “A Trip To The Moon” CD
  11. Multi-Dimensional Freedom (6:04) taken from “Man From Tomorrow” DVD
  12. Descending Eiffel Stairs  (6:54) taken from “The Crazy Ray” film soundtrack


  1. The Hunter  (5:07) taken from “Free Fall Galaxy” CD
  2. The Bells  (4:45) taken from “Kat Moda” EP
  3. 4Art   (5:13) taken from “4Art/UFO” EP
  4. The 25thHour (5:25)   unreleased
  5. Growth  (5:08) taken from “Growth” EP
  6. Spiral Galaxy  (4:11) taken from “Occurrence” CD
  7. Microbe  (5:20) taken from “The Power” CD
  8. Jade  (3:50) taken from “Every Dog Has Its Day” CD
  9. Where The Shadows Have Motives  (3:05) taken from “Dark City” soundtrack
  10. Flying Machines  (5:16) taken from “Sequence” CD
  11. Compression-Release  (5:02) taken from “Emerging Crystal Universe” EP
  12. Into The Body  (4:04) taken from “Fantastic Voyage” CD
  13. The Resolution  (4:13)  taken from “Actual” EP
  14. Spiral Therapy  (4:57)  taken from “The Power” CD

CD3.     SPACE

  1. Introduction – Phase 1-3  (3:40) taken from “Fantastic Voyage” CD
  2. Mercury (Residue Mix)  (1:40)  unreleased.  Original version taken from “Planets” CD
  3. Unreleased002  (3:16) unreleased
  4. The Believers  (4:01)  taken from “A Trip To The Moon” CD
  5. The Industry Of Dreams  (4:35) taken from “The Messenger” CD
  6. Stabilising The Spin  (5:04) taken from “Moon-The Area Of Influence” CD
  7. G-Star  (3:21)  taken from “Alpha Centauri” EP
  8. Planet X  (5:01) taken from “Lost In Space” EP
  9. The Worker’s Party  (4:21) taken from Gamma Player “Niteroi” project
  10. Daphnis (Keeler’s Gap)  (5:26) taken from “X102 Rediscovers The Rings Of Saturn”
  11. Outer Space  (4:27)  unreleased
  12. Unreleased005  (4:28) unreleased
  13. Self-Portrait  (5:43) taken from “One Man Spaceship” CD
  14. Aitken Basin  (9:25)  taken from “The Messenger” CD
  15. Deadly Rays (Of A Hot White Sun)  (4:58) taken from “Where Light Ends” CD
  16. Medians (5:07) taken from “Free Fall Galaxy” CD

Credits:  Sight Sound And Space is compiled by Jeff Mills. All the tracks are written and produced by Jeff Mills. Recorded at Spider Formation Studio in Chicago, Paris, and Miami. Audio post enhancement by Steve Kovacs. Graphic Design by Plastica.  Photographs by Jacob Khrist. Modeling by AwwA.  Production management by Atsushi Chizawa/Noriko Kanza. ©2019 Axis Records. All rights are reserved.